Monday, July 19, 2010

The ACFW Carol Award Finalist

Here's a list of the ACFW Carol Award Finalist. Congrats to all the editors and authors.

This is the first year for the Carol Award, named for pioneering Bethany House fiction editor, Carol Johnson. Johnson saw the possibility for Christian based stories when she read a charming manuscript written by Janette Oke. That was in the early '80s.

The Carol Award takes over for the former Book of the Year Award -- affectionately called the BOTY.

The awards will be given in September 2010 at the ACFW Conference in Indianapolis.

No comments: